RSS

Daily Archives: March 29, 2012

Never Give Up – Everything is Mind

When I was doing my Basic Mountaineering Course in HMI Darjelling there was one instructor Mr. Bhutia. We used to call him Bhutia Sir – extremely talented and a very good teacher. Whenever he used to teach us he used to repeat these words !!

  • Everything is Mind – u know Everything is Mind
  • If you can do it here in this part of Himalayas you will run in others
During my entire course these words help me a lot!!

This pic which I came across (most famous pic on twitter for this week) while reading something on net reminds of everything what Norbu Sir said!!

Dont Give up

Dont Give up

This is one example which proves that everything is mind!!  The other example when I went for Stok Kangri Expedition in Leh Ladakh, India. This gentleman in the pic inspired me a lot..he was with us during the trek and also on the summit of Stok Kangri (6153 Metres).

Gentleman in the Red Jacket

While trekking we were sitting and their group crossed us!!

http://stokkangritrek.net/

While trekking – Approaching the Basecamp!!

And On the Summit of Stok Kangri Trek !! He is there with us!!

stok kangri Trek

On the Summit of Stok Kangri

Obstacles or blocks or excuse are nothing but creation of our mind !! I think

If they can , We can and You can do 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 29, 2012 in Adventure, Mountaineering, Travel

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What is Rock Clmbing?

I loved it the it is explained!! just posting it here

Image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 29, 2012 in Travel

 

Tags: , , , ,