RSS

Paani Da Rang Vekh Ke – Ayushman Khurana

17 Apr

These days I am listening to this beautiful song from the movie Vicky Donor. This is song is in Punjabi and I love all Punjabi songs. I decided to translate the lyrics in English ..

Pani da rang vekh ke – 3 times

When I see color of the water, 

Akhiyaan cho anju rul de – 3 times

Tears drop down from my eyes continuously, 

Maahiya na aaya mera, maahiya na aaya

My beloved has still not come, my dearest has still not come! 

Maahiya na aaya mera, maahiya na aaya

My beloved has still not come, my dearest has still not come! 

Ranjhana na aaya mera, maahiya na aaya

Ranjhana didn’t come, My love didn’t come

Maahiya na aaya mera, ranjhana na aaya

My love didn’t come, Love didn’t come

My love didn’t come, Maahiya na aaya mera


Akhaan da noor vekh ke

When I see shine in the eyes, 

Akhiyaan cho anju rul de – 4 times

Tears drop down from my eyes continuously!

Kamli ho gayi tere bina aaja ranjhan mere

I am going crazy without you, now please come my love! 

Kamli ho gayi tere bina aaja raanjhan mere

I am going crazy without you, now please come my love! 

Baarish barkha sab kuch beh gayi, aaya nahi jind mere

Rain has already poured in, 

Baarish barkha sab kuch beh gayi, aaya nahi jind mere

Rain has already poured in, 

Akhaan da noor vekh ke

When I see shine in the eyes, 

Akhiyaan cho anju rul de – 3 times

Tears drop down from my eyes continuously!

Kothe utte beh ke akhiyaan milaunde

We used to sit on the rooftop, looked into each other’s eyes, 
Na jaana main tu kabhi chod

Don’t ever leave me and go! 
Tere utte marda, pyaar tenu karda

Some one who is ready to die for you, who loves you,
Milega tujhe na koi aur

You won’t find another person alike me! 
Tu bhi aa sabko chod ke

You also leave all behind and come to me, 
Tu bhi aa sabko chod ke

You also leave all behind and come to me, 
Meri akhiyaan cho anju rul de

Tears drop down from my eyes continuously! 
Akhiyaan cho anju rul de

Tears drop down from my eyes continuously! 

Pani da rang vekh ke – 3 times
Akhiyaan cho anju rul de…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 17, 2012 in Travel

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
